Knowledgebase: For Administrators
Inquisiq Email Notification Trigger Events
Posted by Heather Zauner on 10 February 2015 04:31 PM

Inquisiq's Email Notifications cause an email to be sent to a selected recipient upon a selected trigger event in the system. All possible trigger events are listed below.

Certificate Awarded – Notifies the recipient when a certificate is awarded to a user by an Administrator.

Certificate Earned – Notifies the recipient when a certificate is earned by a user for successfully completing a course or courses.

Certificate Expired – Notifies the recipient when a certificate has expired.

Certificate Revoked – Notifies the recipient when a certificate is removed from a user by an Administrator.

Enrollment Completed – Notifies the recipient when a user has successfully completed an enrollment (course).

Enrollment Due – Notifies the recipient when the Due date of an enrollment (course) has occurred. A due date allows you to create a time period where the enrollment status is changed to Overdue (i.e. 2 weeks, 4 months, 1 year, etc.). When this occurs, the course will move from the users ‘Enrolled’ tab to the ‘Overdue’ tab - note however that the course can still be accessed and launched by the user when it is overdue. One of the main reasons for setting a due date is so that you can run reports on courses to aid in progress tracking. If ‘No due date’ is checked, the course remains in the user’s ‘Enrolled’ tab until it is completed. 

Enrollment End – Notifies the recipient when the End date of an enrollment (when the enrollment will end or expire) has occurred. This means that the user will no longer have access to the course once the end date occurs. When the enrollment end date is reached, the course enrollment will move from the users ‘Enrolled’ tab to the ‘Expired’ tab (if the course enrollment is not completed first). Once the course enrollment is on the ‘Expired’ tab, the user will not be able to launch the course. Also note that the end date is optional. If you select the ‘No end date’ option, the course will stay on the user’s ‘Enrolled’ tab until it is completed.

Enrollment Revoked – Notifies the recipient when an enrollment is removed from a user by an Administrator.

Enrollment Start – Notifies the recipient when the enrollment (course) start date and time has occurred. A user will not see the enrollment on their My Account screen until the start date.

Learner Dropped from Session – Notifies the recipient when a user is removed from a session. 

Learner Joined to Session – Notifies the recipient when a user has joined a session.  Note:  when you add a Classroom Lesson or Web Meeting to a course, you are only establishing its existence and name. A Session is a single meeting (time and location) of one of those types of lessons. A learner will join and attend a single session for each lesson within a course, and then receive a status and score for that session.

Lesson Completed – Notifies the recipient when a user has successfully completed a lesson (if the lesson has been coded to send a lesson completion status to the LMS).

Lesson Failed – Notifies the recipient when a user has failed a lesson (if the lesson has been coded to send a lesson success value to the LMS).

Lesson Passed – Notifies the recipient when a user has passed a lesson (if the lesson has been coded to send a lesson success value to the LMS).

Purchase Confirmed – Notifies the recipient when a user completed their purchase of a course or catalog.

Session Instructor Assigned or Changed – Notifies the recipient when an instructor has been assigned to or changed for a session.

Session Instructor Removed – Notifies the recipient when an instructor has been removed from a previously assigned session.

Session Meets – Notifies the recipient when the start date and time of a session has occurred.

Session Time or Location Changed – Notifies the recipient when the session date/time or location has been changed.

User Account Expires – Notifies the recipient when a user account has expired. 

User Created – Notifies the recipient when a user account has been created.

User Deleted – Notifies the recipient when a user account has been deleted.

(1 vote(s))
Helpful
Not helpful